Mayor & City Council


315 S. Ragsdale St.
Jacksonville, TX 75766

Link: Mayor & City Council

The City Council consists of the Mayor who is elected at-large and, four Council-members who are elected from each Council district. It is the legislative body for the City with a role to adopt laws and policies. The Council leaves implementation up to the City Manager and the rest of the city staff. 

Name Title Email Phone Additional Phone
Gorham, Randy Mayor (903) 339-3305  
Gowin, Rob Mayor Pro-Tem/ Councilman, District 4 (903) 339-3304  
McRae, Tim Councilman, District 3 (903) 339-3303  
Robinson, Hubert Councilman, District 1 (903) 339-3301  
Gellock, Mindy Councilman, District 2 (903) 339-3302